Last Week’s Goals and Some Other Thoughts

Wow, that is a random post title, but I suppose it’s fitting for an all-encompassing post! Hope your 4th of July weekend was great! I’ll have to post about mine later, but it was a good combo of moving, seeing friends, and enjoying the city. Spending a week moving apartments certainly makes it tough to blog and get in exercise (not to mention sleep!) Happily, this blog is already motivating me and keeping me accountable :). Read on to see how.

 

Last Week’s Goals

As a refresher, I set 2 goals for last week:

  • Hit my daily Nike+ FuelBand goal – 11,000 steps or 3,000 fuel
  • Get at least 7 hours of sleep per night

Result? I hit them both every day! Here are more details:

Daily Nike Fuel totals

Daily Nike Fuel totals

Even though I was exhausted and super busy moving, this goal motivated me to take a little time out for myself and go for a walk, run, or even pace while binge-watching True Blood (don’t judge ;).) I’m grateful for the positive change physically and mentally during a bit of a crazy time.

As far as sleep goes, well I hit 7+ hours every night also, albeit a couple times it was more like 10 hours ha! Moving is rough I tell you.  A 3-day weekend = sleeping in.

 

Some Thoughts/Goals For the Coming Week

I love how setting (and keeping) last week’s goals impacted my life, so I’d like to keep it going and build upon the work I’ve done. A couple of things I’d like to get going come to mind:

  • Nutrition: My brother’s fiancee works with the woman who created #thatcleandiet, and I’m itching to try the 6 day program, once I can locate my cookware in the box pile, that is :P.
  • Running: I’m thinking about getting back into a marathon training program. I have no plans to sign up for a race at this point, I just miss it immensely and want to give my body the time it needs to build up in the most healthy way possible (slowly.) When I trained for my first marathon, I truly took care of myself and focused on balance; I think it would be good to get back into that mentality, and all of the fun runs with marathoning friends!
  • Physical Therapy: I know I need to do my exercises, I do, but they’re no fun! Making it a goal to do them every day until they become second nature is essential, so I’m hoping setting this goal will motivate me :).

Excited to get back to this 🙂 🙂 🙂 :

Mile 20 and going strong!

Mile 20 and going strong!

More on these goals to come. I am on the final day of #100happydays, so I’ll be doing a post on that journey as well. Have a great rest of your Tuesday!

Leave a comment