Tuesday’s workout

Is anyone else enjoying the fantastic and unseasonably mild Mid-Atlantic weather? I can’t believe it’s nearly July and I haven’t felt like melting into the Potomac! Given this good luck, I decided to forgo yoga on Monday and take it outside for an evening run.

Mt. Vernon trail run

Purple shoe!

Mt. Vernon trail sunset

sunset!

It was so nice outside that I ended up doing a loop around Roosevelt Island and a few miles out and back on the Mount Vernon trail. All in all, I ended up doing 6.5 miles, and obviously enjoyed stopping to take some pictures along the way ;). It felt so good to be back running post hip cartilage surgery (more on that later), but I also realized how silly I’d been to not bring fuel and hydration along with me. Running in June, mild weather or not, is no joke! Hope you’re enjoying your day and had a chance to catch the World Cup games. GO USA!!!

One thought on “Tuesday’s workout

  1. Pingback: Last week’s workouts and this week’s goals | SeeLexiRun

Leave a comment